Starting a blog…

I’ve finally decided to try my hand at blogging.

My hope for this blog is two fold:

First, it is a place for me to write the things that I am pondering and hear the feedback of my peers.  I truly appreciate both encouragement and criticism in reference to the things I ponder.   This, to me is “iron sharpening iron”.

Second, I hope to cause my fellow believers to think for themselves.  I will be asking some very hard questions here and will say things that are in stark contrast to what we’ve been “taught to believe” by popular christianity.  If you find yourself challenged by the questions and observations here, it is a good thing.  As you seek Truth, you will either become more steadfast in what you already believe, or you will find the error in it and leave it behind.  Both results will be good.

So, with that said, my first several posts will be rewritten “notes” that I have already posted on Facebook.  The only reason I may rewrite some of them is because my thoughts and beliefs may have changed since these notes were first created.  I am constantly on a journey of faith and reason.  I am perfectly fine with finding the fault in what I once believed, even if it was just last week.

I want more than anything to know Truth.  Jesus is the Truth.

About aaronkreider

https://aaronkreider.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Starting a blog…

  1. Tim says:

    Nice to see you’ve finally joined the blogging world. I’ve been using wordpress for a couple years now so if you need any help let me know.

    I look forward to reading your posts.

  2. Dear old Dad says:

    Aaron,

    This is a good thing. If I comment here, and I likely will…I will try to be good:) If you find my comments too harsh, frustrated, pushy, angry…whatever, please be the master of your blog site and dump them. I will immediately understand and will appreciate the gesture.

    So, you’re going to blog about Christ, Savior of the World, eh! I am glad you have come to believe it.

    God Bless.

  3. Joshua says:

    Welcome to WordPress, brother! I’m glad you’ve decided to start blogging.

    • aaronkreider says:

      Thanks Josh!

      We never did get to converse about that other guys blog on “eternal hell”… maybe, just maybe I’ll respond to his post here… hmm… seems like good blog fodder. 🙂

  4. Aaron! Just ran across you on another site, commenting about UR and MacDonald, followed your profile back to this site. There is an excellent community of George MacDonald fans on Facebook, as well as a few good UR groups as well. Connect with me there if you would like to get hooked up. My Facebook username is “davegregg”, though I believe you will be able to follow my comment profile link back to my Facebook, because I’m using Facebook to log in to your comment system. God bless!

Leave a Reply

